pizza post update!

Now I don’t want to toot my horn too much, but TOOT TOOT!

In my continuing effort to cram as much of the aforementioned Trader Joes pizza dough down my gob,  I came up with a white pie version… check it out…. it was flippin good!

pizza-4-up-copy

ingreds

smear ricotta on dough base, dot it with pesto

toppings:  sliced carmelized onions and garlic, sliced green olives, crushed red pepper flakes, blanched chopped broccoli rabe (trust me it’s good), the usual variety of cheese, mozz, parm and romano, good pinch of both salt and pepper….. 400F 25 mins,  good times.

Edit 3.23.09….. yes I am back again with another version…. you can officially say I am a woman obsessed? possessed? you pick.

this one has, pesto, thinly sliced yukon gold potatoes, tiny blanched florets of cauliflower, and then the usual stuff I put on, you know onions, garlic….. blah blah blah, I will spare you the details, big of me right?

cauli-pizza

One Comment

  1. Stephanie
    Posted March 6, 2009 at 10:31 pm | Permalink

    OH MY GOSH…sooo gorgeous, I’m quivering with longing to eat them! I MUST come visit soon! Or in another month, perhaps I could bus you down to DC to chef in my new kitchen. Seriously, the pizza’s look amazing.


4 Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. [...] on March 24th, 2009 I was in the middle of chewing down last nights dinner, yes yes I know pizza again, this one by default was a little different thank you very much, but after explaining to Mr [...]

  2. [...] can see how massively obsessed I am with pizza here and here. This entry was written by thecatskillkiwi and posted on August 1, 2009 at 5:52 pm and filed [...]

  3. [...] can see how massively obsessed I am with pizza here and here. This entry was written by thecatskillkiwi and posted on August 5, 2009 at 1:52 pm and filed [...]

  4. [...] post update 5.0 or something… I’ve talked about pizza here, here, here and yes [...]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 42 other followers

